I believe in God even when he is silent.

As surely as the dawn  appears

As surely as the sun  rises

As surely as the flowers bloom in season

As surely as the seasons change

Summer to Fall

Winter to Spring

As surely as my heart beats in rhythm to life

I will always believe the sun even when it’s not shining
I will always believe in love even when I don’t feel it
And I believe in God even when He is silent

And I will always believe.

Author: dudubeauty

God, Family,Fashion for less, thrift shopper, Nigerian, fun, laughter, Love, conflicted, inspiring.

8 thoughts on “I believe in God even when he is silent.”

  1. “As surely as my heart beats in rhythm to life” mmph! The longer I think I about that line, the more it reveals. I love being inspired.

  2. “Though the fig tree does not bud
    and there are no grapes on the vines,
    though the olive crop fails
    and the fields produce no food,
    though there are no sheep in the pen
    and no cattle in the stalls,
    yet I will rejoice in the Lord,
    I will be joyful in God my Savior.”

    (Hab. 3: 17-18) Preach it gurrrrl!!

    Btw: I am still awaiting that HAIR post!!! >__<

    1. Amen!!!!! What a great verse to keep in ones arsenal 🙂

      About the hair post, there are just so many great advice online that i feel like i don’t have anything to add but i will post something soon.

Leave a Reply

