Where the heck is the wardrobe into Narnia?

Ever since I read C.S Lewis‘s Chronicles of Narnia;

I have been searching for Narnia…

I bet Narnia would be as bright as my outfit

Colors of spring, summer and fall

to make the perfect balance

Talking canaries, as bright as my outfit

Reepicheep, the chief of the mice

Bold and loyal as ever

Of course, I am searching for Narnia,

The Narnia where  the white witch and

Telmarines are ancient tales

A Narnia, where Aslan the son of  the emperor

over the sea, rules forever

I think I am closer to Narnia

than when I first began…

But first,

Where the heck is the wardrobe into Narnia?

Top: Thrifted

Skirt: Thrifted

Shoe: Target

Author: dudubeauty

God, Family,Fashion for less, thrift shopper, Nigerian, fun, laughter, Love, conflicted, inspiring.

22 thoughts on “Where the heck is the wardrobe into Narnia?”

  1. … I often drift into fantasy land and love it there. Because it’s the only place certain of a perfect everafter happy ending. Oops those colors made me start imagining that you’re a Narnia character. lol

    1. HAhhahahhahahahha…the whole idea was to look like a fashion loving Narnian character..lol

      I love Fantasy myself. I think fantasy fiction is so exhilarating 🙂 love it!

  2. Umm, at first I was like, “Whoa! Am I at the right place?” Lol, you switched it up. I didn’t even notice the brown flats lol. But I love ’em! I like how the blend into your skin too. Real nudes. I need to find some shoe colors like that.

    1. Yeah, I get bored easily…i’m already contemplating changing it up again…kai!

      Thanks, I searched for a shoe that color for a long time….real nude for brown skin 🙂

  3. Gorgeous! And I love your hair do – your style is so unique, your personality shimmers through on every post you make – beautiful! I also love the shoes and how they blend in with your complexion – I just got nude pumps recently and will be wearing them in a post soon…

Leave a Reply

