Red points to divine Romance!

This is the season of romance. A lot of People get married and stuff in  summer….why? I don’t know.

Isn’t it too hot and humid for all that? anyways, on to the point

I get embarrassed easily and weddings always get me. You know, when women are dabbing their eyes because of love….i am cringing inwardly because of all the corny ish going on..lol

I  recently went for a wedding and the guy decided to sing to his bride. All i could think of was “Lawd, let this brother at least have a singing voice” No, no, no,no, my prayer was not answered…lol

Like most things, there he was singing about love in the most horrible voice i had ever heard….and everyone around me was going “ooooh” “awwww” with some, dabbing at tears. I tried to appreciate the romance and all, but, all i could think of was “Hell naw…..this dude is not about to destroy my ear drums” hahahahahhahahhaa

 

 

 

For me though, earthly love points to the greatest romance of all. Gods unadulterated love!

Pure, accepting, all satisfying, enduring and forever patient with my flaws. I love romantic love just as much as the next girl but you have never been in love until you experience the love of Christ for yourself.

This makes me weep! I searched for love and acceptance for a long time until I found it in the arms of Christ; in 2008….People doubt the existence of God but i have personal experiences 😉

He calls me beautiful, despite my flaws and loves me despite my inadequacies. I know this sounds cheesy but it is true!


Song of Solomon 4:8-11

Come with me from Lebanon, my spouse,with me from Lebanon: look from the top of Amana, from the top of Shenir and Hermon, from the lions’ dens, from the mountains of the leopards. Thou hast ravished my heart, my sister, my spouse; thou hast ravished my heart with one of thine eyes, with one chain of thy neck. How fair is thy love, my sister, my spouse! how much better is thy love than wine! and the smell of thine ointments than all spices! Thy lips, O my spouse, drop as the honeycomb: honey and milk are under thy tongue; and the smell of thy garments is like the smell of Lebanon.

shorts: Express

Top: Thrift store

Sandals: Charlotte Russe

Author: dudubeauty

God, Family,Fashion for less, thrift shopper, Nigerian, fun, laughter, Love, conflicted, inspiring.

14 thoughts on “Red points to divine Romance!”

  1. LOOOOOL!!! Oh how horrible you are!!
    His singing (voice) could not possibly have been THAT bad!!??
    Hahahahaha :’D (real tears!!!)

    Love the outfit as usual.. argggggh! :p

  2. Things people do for love eh. I generally dislike (quitely) events that people do for show but a wedding like this where the guy is willing to embarrass himself by singing… seems genuine (not a shakara oriented ceremony. lol).

    God’s love is the best feeling ever. I don’t believe Christ is God but I feel that our lives and the world (in general) would be a better place if we all learnt to practice loving God more than we love ourselves and every being/thing. The love of the ‘Almighty’ is like a stem where only good things shoot out from.

    1. I know right! No shakara at all…i guess looking back it was quite sweet of him. Too bad i could not stop cringing though..lol

      Gods love is indeed beautiful! You don’t believe Jesus is God?…Interesting….I would like to know what you believe, if you don’t mind. I love hearing other views and sharing mine as well.

      Thanks for your awesome comment hon 🙂

    1. I kept wishing you were there..I knew we would have died of laughter and embarrassment together..lol

      The person i was with, just didn’t get my embarrassment…hehhehehe

Leave a Reply

