My Fro goes to the movies!

Afro, High waist-ed shorts, Vintage, Levis, Black on Black, Thigh high socks, Over the knee socks, fashion trends, fashion, Personal style, swag, Jewelry, bracelet, necklace, beads

Afro, High waist-ed shorts, Vintage, Levis, Black on Black, Thigh high socks, Over the knee socks, fashion trends, fashion, Personal style, swag, Jewelry, bracelet, necklace, beads

Afro, High waist-ed shorts, Vintage, Levis, Black on Black, Thigh high socks, Over the knee socks, fashion trends, fashion, Personal style, swag, Jewelry, bracelet, necklace, beads

Afro, High waist-ed shorts, Vintage, Levis, Black on Black, Thigh high socks, Over the knee socks, fashion trends, fashion, Personal style, swag, Jewelry, bracelet, necklace, beads

Afro, High waist-ed shorts, Vintage, Levis, Black on Black, Thigh high socks, Over the knee socks, fashion trends, fashion, Personal style, swag, Jewelry, bracelet, necklace, beads

Afro, High waist-ed shorts, Vintage, Levis, Black on Black, Thigh high socks, Over the knee socks, fashion trends, fashion, Personal style, swag, Jewelry, bracelet, necklace, beads

Afro, High waist-ed shorts, Vintage, Levis, Black on Black, Thigh high socks, Over the knee socks, fashion trends, fashion, Personal style, swag, Jewelry, bracelet, necklace, beads

Afro, High waist-ed shorts, Vintage, Levis, Black on Black, Thigh high socks, Over the knee socks, fashion trends, fashion, Personal style, swag, Jewelry, bracelet, necklace, beads

Everyone has been talking about the movie “Hunger Games“. I decided to go see it after much hype;Went with a couple of friends. I didn’t know what to wear so I wore all black and took my Afro head along. Anytime I wear my hair out people stare at me either in disbelieve or in mild irritation lol… I have gotten quite used to it now. By the way, the above pic is my hair in its semi shrunken state. As for the movie, I really don’t know how i feel about it. I fell asleep half way through it :/ .  Happy Easter Sunday in advance to those who observe it

Shirt : Dillard’s

Shorts: Thrift Store (Vintage Levis)

Shoes:Oxfords (Ross)

Bead necklace: Bought from some African lady

Bangle/ bracelet: Can’t remember

Author: dudubeauty

God, Family,Fashion for less, thrift shopper, Nigerian, fun, laughter, Love, conflicted, inspiring.

7 thoughts on “My Fro goes to the movies!”

  1. You’d look even better with a bit of color!! Maybe red? 🙂 Loving the hair 🙂 Mine is hard to manage and it’s only wavy!!! I bet u even use more conditioner then me 🙂 looks so smooth 🙂

    1. You are right a bit of color would do wonders! I was just lazy and tired….Red would definitely take the outfit a notch. Yeah, I live for conditioners..lol…My hair would die of thirst with them.

Leave a Reply

