Style Crush: Solange Knowles

Natural hair, believe it or not, gives you a swag of your own! For example Solange Knowles, All I knew about her was that she was Beyonce’s Sister, and she danced background for destiny’s child thanks to papa Knowles. I could care less for her solo projects they did not matter to me and looking at how she fared a lot of people did not care either. This girl goes natural and voila! She is a Style Icon, it almost feels weird because she just gets it totally when it comes to fashion…It’s like girl where have you been all these years?

Her style seems very 70’s inspired with the animal/ African prints and  Bohemian Chic…..I Love, love, love her style 🙂

Author: dudubeauty

God, Family,Fashion for less, thrift shopper, Nigerian, fun, laughter, Love, conflicted, inspiring.

6 thoughts on “Style Crush: Solange Knowles”

  1. She didn’t always get it right. You need to look at some of her earlier ones, lord have mercy! But I LOVE IT now. And I have always followed her career, preferring her to Beyonce. Her style is on point.

    1. Lol…yeah she didn’t always get it right…When i was compiling the pics i saw some that had me speechless….I wonder what happened to spark such a style re-birth?…I need to check out her music….Musically, Beyonce does not do it for me at all 😦

Leave a Reply

